Flickrfan: Squarepants

January 16, 2010

Squarepants, flickrfan, sponge bob, squarepants, kings island, yellow, ttl, cmwd, cmwd_yellow,photo by capn madd matt on FlickrFan Stan's site licensed under Creative Commons

Photographed by capn madd matt

Since Kings Island is owned by Paramount which is owned by Viacom, thee Sponge Bob Squarepants hangs out there. When I first started learning about stocks years ago and decided I might try my hand, I read a book that suggested that you look at your own environment and see what products you regularly use and research the company and see if they have a solid foundation and are diversified among a number of products. I looked around and saw a number of Nickelodeon crap in my environment thanks to three small children. I did some research and found Viacom was the parent company. I took what little bit of savings I had and bought some shares and within two years, tripled my investment. Thanks SpongeBob!

License

Leave a Reply

