Flickrfan: One Year Anniversary

December 7, 2009

One Year Anniversary, flickrfan, 40d, strobist, canon, christmas, ornaments, 285hv, winnie, pooh,photo by Shoot Art, Not Each Other on FlickrFan Stan's site licensed under Creative Commons

Photographed by Shoot Art, Not Each Other

97/365
Today is my one year anniversary of shooting with an DSLR camera. One year ago today, I picked up the Canon Rebel XSI from work and brought it home. I took the shot below after reading the manual and playing with depth of field. I thought it would be fun to revisit that first shot and see if I could do it better. In the one above, I used the same aperture. I moved the table a few feet to the left to clean up the background and shot it with my Canon 50mm instead of the kit lens the XSI had. I also added some light using my Vivitar 285hv off camera. Amazing how much wear the table has received in the year.

Strobist: Vivitar 285hv camera left shot through a 33" umbrella. Shot at 1/16th power and fired with a Cactus V4. A white posterboard was set up camera right to bounce back light.

License

Leave a Reply

